Board of Directors

PRESIDENT

Carol Worthman (2015-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-727-4489
worthman@emory.edu

 

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Jill E. Korbin (2015-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH
Phone: 216-368-4413
jill.korbin@case.edu

 

ELECTED BOARD MEMBERS

Jason Throop (2012-2016)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Los Angeles
Box 951553
Los Angeles, CA 90095
jthroop@ucla.edu

Bambi Chapin (2012-2016)
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
bchapin@umbc.edu

Rebecca Seligman (2014-2018)
Department of Anthropology
Northwestern University
1810 Hinman Avenue
Evanston, IL 60208
r-seligman@northwestern.edu

Elinor Ochs (2014-2018)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Los Angeles
341 Haines Hall, Box 951553
Los Angeles, CA 90092
eochs@anthro.ucla.edu 

OFFICERS

Secretary-Treasurer
Harold L. Odden (2012-2016)
Department of Anthropology
Indiana University-Purdue University
2101 E. Coliseum Boulevard
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
office: (260) 481-4183
Oddenh@ipfw.edu

Ethos Editor
Edward D. Lowe (2012-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Soka University of America
1 University Drive
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
office: (949) 480-4387
elowe@soka.edu

Anthropology News Section Editor
Kathy Trang (2015-2019)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
ktrang@emory.edu

SPA Book Series Editor
Peter Stromberg (2013-2017)
Professor of Anthropology
University of Tulsa
Tulsa OK 74104
Office: (918) 631 2801
peter-stromberg@utulsa.edu

Electronic Publications Co-Editors
Allen L. Tran (2012-2016)
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Bucknell University
One Dent Drive
Lewisburg, PA 17837
office: (570) 577-1396
allen.tran@bucknell.edu

Ted Gideonse (2012-2016)
David Geffen School of Medicine
University of California, Los Angeles
MC739516
10833 LeConte Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095
tgideonse@mednet.ucla.edu

Student Board Representative
Tawni Tidwell, T.M.D. (2016-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
ttidwel@emory.edu

Program Committee for the American Anthropological Association Meetings
Rebecca Seligman (2015-2016)
Department of Anthropology
Northwestern University
1810 Hinman Avenue
Evanston, IL 60208
r-seligman@northwestern.edu

Elinor Ochs (2016-2018)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Los Angeles
341 Haines Hall, Box 951553
Los Angeles, CA 90092
eochs@anthro.ucla.edu 

Nomination and Lemelson Conference Selection Committee
Carol Worthman (2015-2016)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-727-4489
worthman@emory.edu

Janis H. Jenkins (2015-2017)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92092-0532
jhjenkins@ucsd.edu

Robert Paul (2016-2019)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
1557 Dickey Drive
Atlanta, GA 30322
rpaul@emory.edu

Stirling Award Committee
Elise Berman (2015-2017)
Department of Anthropology
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
249 Barnard
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
eberman@uncc.edu

Joseph Calabrese (2015-2017)
UCL Anthropology
University College London
14 Taviton St. Room: 242
London WC1H 0BW
j.calabrese@ucl.ac.uk

Elizabeth Carpenter-Song (2016-2018)
Dartmouth Psychiatric Research Center
Rivermill Commercial Center, Suite B4-1
Lebanon, NH 03766
Elizabeth.A.Carpenter-Song@Dartmouth.edu

Condon Prize Committee
Marysia Galbraith (2014-2016)
Department of Anthropology
University of Alabama
PO Box 870210
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
mgalbrai@ua.edu

Julia Cassaniti (2015-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Washington State University
College Hall 150
Pullman, WA 99164-4910
Julia.cassaniti@wsu.edu

Richard Shweder (2016-2019)
Department of Comparative Human Development
University of Chicago
Social Sciences Research Building
Office 103, 1126 East 59th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
rshd@uchicago.edu

L. Bryce Boyer Prize Committee
John Borneman (2014-2016)
Department of Anthropology
Princeton University
116 Aaron Burr Hall
Princeton, NJ 08544
borneman@princeton.edu

Tine Gammeltoft (2015-2017)
Department of Anthropology
University of Copenhagen
Øster Farimagsgade 5, 1353 København K, CSS – Bygning 16, Opgang I, Building: 16.0.02
1353 København K
Denmark
tine.gammeltoft@anthro.ku.dk

Lemelson Student Fellows Selection Committee
Susan D. Blum (2014-2016)
Department of Anthropology
University of Notre Dame
614 Flanner Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Susan.Blum24@nd.edu

Jacob Hickman (2015-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Brigham Young University
800 SWKT
Provo, Utah 84602-5522
Jhickman@byu.edu

Katherine Hejtmanek (2016-2018)
Department of Anthropology and Archaeology
Children and Youth Studies
Brooklyn College, CUNY
2900 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11210
KHejtmanek@brooklyn.cuny.edu

International Early Career Scholar Travel Grant Selection Committee
David Lancy
Department of Sociology, Social Work & Anthropology
Utah State University
730 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-0730
David.Lancy@usu.edu

Jim Wilce
Department of Anthropology
Northern Arizona University
5 East McConnell Drive
PO Box 15200
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5200
Jim.Wilce@Nau.edu

Greg Downey
Department of Anthropology
Macquarie University
NSW 2109
Australia
Greg.Downey@mq.edu.au

Jill E. Korbin (2015-2016)
Department of Anthropology
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH
Phone: 216-368-4413
jill.korbin@case.edu