Board of Directors

PRESIDENT

Carol Worthman (2015-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-727-4489
worthman@emory.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Jill E. Korbin (2015-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH
Phone: 216-368-4413
jill.korbin@case.edu

ELECTED BOARD MEMBERS

Rebecca Seligman (2014-2018)
Department of Anthropology
Northwestern University
1810 Hinman Avenue
Evanston, IL 60208
r-seligman@northwestern.edu

Elinor Ochs (2014-2018)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Los Angeles
341 Haines Hall, Box 951553
Los Angeles, CA 90092
eochs@anthro.ucla.edu 

Elizabeth Carpenter-Song (2016-2020)
Department of Anthropology
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
elizabeth.a.carpenter-song@dartmouth.edu

Rebecca Lester (2016-2020)
Department of Anthropology
Washington University in St. Louis
Campus Box 1114
St. Louis, MO 63130
rjlester@wustl.edu

OFFICERS

Secretary
M. Cameron Hay (2016-2020)
Department of Anthropology
120 Upham Hall
Miami University
Oxford, OH 45056
Office: 513-529-9242
hayrolmc@miamioh.edu

Treasurer
Harold L. Odden (2012-2016)
Department of Anthropology
Indiana University-Purdue University
2101 E. Coliseum Boulevard
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
office: (260) 481-4183
Oddenh@ipfw.edu

Ethos Editor
Edward D. Lowe (2012-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Soka University of America
1 University Drive
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
office: (949) 480-4387
elowe@soka.edu

Anthropology News Section Co-Editors
Kathy Trang (2015-2019)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
ktrang@emory.edu

Tawni Tidwell, T.M.D. (2016-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
ttidwel@emory.edu

SPA Book Series Editor
Peter Stromberg (2013-2017)
Professor of Anthropology
University of Tulsa
Tulsa OK 74104
Office: (918) 631 2801
peter-stromberg@utulsa.edu

Electronic Publications Editor
Kathy Trang (2016-2019)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
ktrang@emory.edu

Student Board Representative
Tawni Tidwell, T.M.D. (2016-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
ttidwel@emory.edu

Program Committee for the American Anthropological Association Meetings

Elinor Ochs (Chair: 2016-2018)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Los Angeles
341 Haines Hall, Box 951553
Los Angeles, CA 90092
eochs@anthro.ucla.edu 

Nomination and Lemelson Conference Selection Committee

Janis H. Jenkins (2015-2017)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92092-0532
jhjenkins@ucsd.edu

Robert Paul (2016-2019)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
1557 Dickey Drive
Atlanta, GA 30322
rpaul@emory.edu

Stirling Award Committee

Joseph Calabrese (chair)
UCL Anthropology
University College London
14 Taviton St. Room: 242
London WC1H 0BW
j.calabrese@ucl.ac.uk

Elise Berman
Department of Anthropology
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
249 Barnard
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
eberman@uncc.edu

Elizabeth Carpenter-Song
Department of Anthropology
HB 6047
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
Elizabeth.A.Carpenter-Song@Dartmouth.edu

Condon Prize Committee

Julia Cassaniti (chair)
Department of Anthropology
Washington State University
College Hall 150
Pullman, WA 99164-4910
Julia.cassaniti@wsu.edu

Conerly Casey
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Rochester Institute of Technology
3151 Eastman Hall
Rochester, NY 14623-5604
cccgss@rit.edu

Rebecca Lester
Department of Anthropology
Washington University
Campus Box 1114
One Brookings Dr.
St. Louis MO 63130-4899
rjlester@wustl.edu

L. Bryce Boyer Prize Committee

Tine Gammeltoft
Department of Anthropology
University of Copenhagen
Øster Farimagsgade 5, 1353 København K, CSS – Bygning 16, Opgang I, Building: 16.0.02
1353 København K
Denmark
tine.gammeltoft@anthro.ku.dk

Steve Sangren
Department of Anthropology
Cornell University
261 McGraw Pl, Ithaca, NY 14853
pss3@cornell.edu

Aaron Denham
Department of Anthropology, Macquarie University
NSW 2109, Australia
aaron.denham@mq.edu.au

Richard Shweder
Department of Comparative Human Development
University of Chicago
Social Sciences Research Building
Office 103, 1126 East 59th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
rshd@uchicago.edu

Lemelson Student Fellows Selection Committee

Jacob Hickman (2015-2017)
Department of Anthropology
Brigham Young University
800 SWKT
Provo, Utah 84602-5522
Jhickman@byu.edu

Katherine Hejtmanek (2016-2018)
Department of Anthropology and Archaeology
Children and Youth Studies
Brooklyn College, CUNY
2900 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11210
KHejtmanek@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Nick Bartlett (2017-2019)
Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Cultures
Barnard College
3009 Broadway
New York, NY 10027
nbartlet@barnard.edu

International Early Career Scholar Travel Grant Selection Committee
Jill E. Korbin
Department of Anthropology
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH
Phone: 216-368-4413
jill.korbin@case.edu

David Lancy
Department of Sociology, Social Work & Anthropology
Utah State University
730 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-0730
David.Lancy@usu.edu

Hyang Jin Jung
Department of Anthropology
Seoul National University
Seoul 08826, Republic of Korea